Phase 4– CCVCC Words Decodable Mini-Book – Jack Frost

Phase 4– CCVCC Words Decodable Mini-Book – Jack Frost

Phase 4– CCVCC Words Decodable Mini-Book – Jack Frost

Decodable printable books

A collection of decodable mini-books to print and fold, for children to take home and read, or to use in school.

Explore a whole range of decodable mini-books, all perfectly aligned to the correct phonics phase, and order of teaching of the Letters and Sounds framework. Each book is fully decodable at every phonics stage, and are composed entirely of words that are made up of grapheme-phoneme correspondences that children have learned up to that point. Also included are a small number of common exception words that children will have learned as part of the lessons up to that point, though these are kept to a minimum as advised in the DfE phonics validation guidance.

Use this Phase 4– CCVCC Words Decodable Mini-Book – Jack Frost alongside our phonics scheme Time for Phonics, an effective systematic synthetic phonics programme that contains easy to follow daily lesson plans, lesson presentations, CPD videos, accompanying resources and online phonics games that offer complete fidelity and structure across the programme. Can also be used alongside any phonics scheme that has the same or similar order of teaching as Letters and Sounds.

Jack Frost is in poem format and uses sounds and words from phase 2 and 3 as well as introducing CCVCC words.

Explore the rest of our Decodable mini-books.

You May Also Like

Recently Viewed

Tell your friends about this resource


Recently Viewed


Don't Have an Account?

We love how @primarypurposefulplay  has used our alphabet road tracing activity!